Club Grand Prix

Erme Valley

EVH Grand Prix 2020

So, after a difficult and challenging year for all, we still managed to keep the Grand Prix going.

Congratulations to Ruth Terry for completing the clean sweep of Winter Handicap, Summer Handicap and now the Grand Prix, which has never been done before,

The Grand Prix is all about participation, so thank you to all club members for attending the events.

Final standings  are shown here >>>

Pos Name Total
1 Ruth Terry 310.98
2 Phil Adderley 297.48
2 Alison Engledew 278.34
4 Dave Church 265
5 Ken Summers 265

I will start looking at what fixtures could be included for 2021 but it is difficult to put a list together with any confidence that they can take place. Hopefully in the coming months we will have a clearer picture and may be able to add some new races to the GP calendar.

Keep on running!

Phil Adderley

Here is a list of the events that were in the 2020 Grand Prix >>>




GRAND PRIX 2018/19

Grand Prix Series 2018/19 – Final Update

Grand Prix Series 11 2018


This year was a much closer affair but the deserved winner of the Grand Prix Series 11 for 2018 is once again David Church with a grand total of 955 – this was only 17 points in front of Ken Summers who again finished in second place – well done Ken!

Emma Lake came in third for the second year running as well!

Mike Hoskins marathon running kept him in contention throughout the year and also congratulations to Dave Engeldew for finishing fifth in his first year with the club.

The dedication to the cause from all of our runners is exceptional particularly as we now have a much busier Grand Prix Event – well done!

The final top five are as follows:

  1. David Church           955
  2. Ken Summers          938
  3. Emma Lake               782
  4. Mike Hoskins            744
  5. Dave Engeldew       688